Loading...
FAQ 2020-07-24T10:22:19+00:00

Frequently Asked Questions

Alcohol-free wines provide an alternative beverage for people who cannot or choose not to consume alcohol.
Below are answers to consumers most frequently asked questions:

Alcohol-free wines are fermented and aged wine with all the health benefits. The wines are made using time-tested, traditional winemaking methods, starting with premium selected wine grapes. After the juice has gone through controlled fermentation, alcohol is removed in the final stages using advanced technology to achieve 0.0% alcohol.

Alcohol-free wines are made using premium wine grapes. Our carefully selected winemakers are committed to making the highest quality, best-tasting alcohol free wine available in the market today. That said, non alcoholic wine does not taste the same as wines containing alcohol, so it will not satisfy all palates. While alcohol-free wine is made in a similar manner to regular wines, alcohol lends body and texture. Without alcohol, the result is lighter and less robust. If you are transitioning to alcohol-free wines after being accustomed to drinking traditional wines, it may take a few experiences before you get used to its lightness. However, many of our customers actually prefer this taste as our range of alcohol-free wines are lighter, smoother and very easy to drink.

Many people do not drink alcohol because of health, fitness pregnancy, safety, and religious reasons. For this group of people, our range of alcohol free wine is an excellent lifestyle beverage alternative to soft drinks and fruit juices.

Yes, alcohol free wines are safe to drink during pregnancy and breastfeeding.

In fact, drinking any amount of alcohol at any time during pregnancy can harm your baby’s developing brain and other organs. With our range of alcohol free wines, mothers-to-be will now have an excellent alternative choice of beverage.

All our wines are roughly only 2/3 fewer calories than the regular wine (average 20 kcal vs 80 kcal). Calories content differ slightly from wine to wine, with the range across the board going from 20 to 28 calories per 100ml. There is about 5 grams carbohydrate per 100ml, but NO fat and no protein.

Yes, it is vegan and vegetarian friendly. Animal-derived products are strictly not used to produce de-alcoholised wines.

You may think this is stating the obvious – surely no producer uses animal-derived products to make their wine? A little known fact, however, is that animal by-products are sometimes used in the fining or clarification process, where a ‘fining agent’ is added to the wine after fermentation to remove or absorb any sediment, resulting in a clear product. Popular animal derived fining agents include fish oil, milk protein, egg whites, blood and bone marrow, fibre from crustacean shells, and fish- and animal-derived gelatin. These wines are obviously not suitable for vegans and vegetarians.

Our range of de-alcoholised wines are made from 100% plant material and no animal-derived products are used during the wine-making process.

Premium alcohol free wines are produced using the most sophisticated and efficient methods of alcohol extraction, while preserving the delicate fragrances and flavours of the wine. The finished product is a fresh, delicious beverage with all of the characteristic aromas and flavors of premium wine.

De-alcoholisation goes through 4 stages as below:

  • Vacuum Distillation – Alcohol is removed using vacuum while preserving the flavour substances
  • Remove Osmosis – Separation using high pressure microfiltration
  • Spinning Cone Column – Further eliminating alcohol, enhancing aroma
  • Filtration – Clarify and purify of the alcohol removed beverage and eliminate any insoluble

To learn more about the process, please click here.

We welcome enquiries for weddings, company wine gifts and supply wine to corporate and social events. We looking to supply wines to new clients among restaurants and hotels. Please contact us in case of further questions here!